Header Ads Widget

Responsive Advertisement

Pakistan won the Emerging Asia Cup title, defeating India by 128 runs in the final

New delhi/India A face Pakistan A in the final of the Men's Emerging Asia Cup. India won the toss and elected to bowl. Pakistan A scored 352 for eight in 50 overs. The Indian A team could only manage 224 runs
Pakistan beat India in the final
Pakistan has won the Emerging Asia Cup title. In the final played in Colombo, he defeated India by 128 runs. Indian captain Yash Dhull won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting first, Pakistan scored 352 runs losing eight wickets in 50 overs. Tyab Tahir had played an innings of 108 runs in 71 balls, in response the Indian team was reduced to 224 runs in 40 overs. Barring Abhishek Sharma, none of the Indian batsmen could score 50. Abhishek played an inning of 61 runs in 51 balls.

This is Pakistan's second consecutive title of the Emerging Asia Cup. Earlier this tournament was played in 2019 when Pakistan won the title by defeating Bangladesh in the final. Pakistan is the second team to win this title twice in a row. Sri Lanka had done this before him. Sri Lanka won the Emerging Asia Cup title twice in a row in 2017 and 2018. The tournament was started in 2013, in the first edition, India won the title under the captaincy of Suryakumar. Some five editions have been played so far and Team India has won only once (2013). At the same time, Sri Lanka and Pakistan have won the title twice each. Earlier in 2018 also Team India lost to Sri Lanka in the final.

Team India's first defeat in the final in this edition

Defeat Defeat in the final was Team India's first defeat in this edition of the Emerging Asia Cup. In the group stage, India defeated UAE A by eight wickets in their first match. And in the second match, Team India defeated Nepal by nine wickets. The third match was played between India and Pakistan

एक टिप्पणी भेजें

0 टिप्पणियाँ